Core Faculty

Roger Lewis, M.D., Ph.D., FACEP

Department Chair

Director, Research Fellowship

Professor of Emergency Medicine-in-Residence

roger@emedharbor.edu

Nichole Bosson, M.D., MPH, FAEMS

Associate EMS Fellowship Director and Adjunct Faculty

Assistant Medical Director, Los Angeles County EMS Agency

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

nbosson@dhs.lacounty.gov

David Burbulys, M.D., FACEP, FAAP

Associate Director, Residency Training Program

Health Sciences Clinical Professor

burbulys@emedharbor.edu

Bradley Chappell, D.O., M.H.A., FACOEP, FACEP

Director, Rapid Medical Evaluation Program
Director, ED Administration Fellowship

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

brad@emedharbor.edu

Ilene Claudius, M.D.

Director, Process and Quality Improvement Program

Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor

iaclaudius@gmail.com

Clinton Coil, M.D., MPH

Chief Quality Officer

Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor

ccoil@dhs.lacounty.gov

Ross Donaldson, M.D., MPH, CTropMed

Director, Global Health Program

Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology

ross@rossdonaldson.com

Madonna Fernandez-Frackelton, M.D., FACEP

Vice Chair, Education

Director, Residency Training Program

Health Sciences Clinical Professor

fernandez@emedharbor.edu

Ross Fleischman, M.D., MCR

Director, Clinical Informatics Program

EM Workgroup Lead, LAC ORCHID EHR Project

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

rossf@emedharbor.edu

Marianne Gausche-Hill, M.D., FACEP, FAAP

EMS Fellowship Director

Medical Director, Los Angeles County EMS Agency

Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

mgausche-hill@dhs.lacounty.gov

Dorothy Habrat, D.O.

Medical Director Paramedic Training Institute

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

dhabrat@dhs.lacounty.gov

Timothy Horeczko, M.D., MSCR, FACEP, FAAP

Emergency and Pediatric Emergency Medicine Faculty

Director, Research Associates in the Department of Emergency Medicine
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

thoreczko@emedharbor.edu

Dennis Hsieh, M.D., J.D.

Faculty

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

dhsieh@dhs.lacounty.gov

Timothy Jang, M.D.

Director, Emergency Ultrasound Program

Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

tbj@ucla.edu

Amy Kaji, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Chair, Academic Affairs

Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

akaji@emedharbor.edu

Yiju Teresa Liu, M.D., RDMS

Associate Director, Ultrasound

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

tliu@emedharbor.edu

Sarah Lopez, M.D.

Patient Safety Officer

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

slopez4@dhs.lacounty.gov

Adedamola Ogunniyi, M.D.

Associate Director, Residency Training Program

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

aogunniyi@emedharbor.edu

Patricia Padlipsky, M.D., FAAP

Director, Pediatric Emergency Department
Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor

padlipsky@emedharbor.edu

Ryan Pedigo, M.D.

Director, Medical Student Clerkship

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

pedigo@ucla.edu

Mike Peterson, M.D., FAAEM, FACEP

Vice Chair, Clinical Operations

Health Sciences Clinical Professor

peterson@emedharbor.edu

Moh Saidinejad, M.D., MBA, FAAP, FACEP

Director, Patient Experience

Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor

msaidinejad@emedharbor.edu

Shamsher Samra, M.D., Ph.M.

Faculty

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

ssamra@dhs.lacounty.gov

Shira Schlesinger, M.D., MPH

Director, EMS and Disaster Preparedness Program
Medical Director, Paramedic Training Institute, LA County EMS Agency

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

sschlesinger2@dhs.lacounty.gov

Manny Singh, M.D., MBE

Faculty

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

masingh@dhs.lacounty.gov

David Tanen, MD

Associate Director, Residency Training Program

Health Sciences Clinical Professor

dtanen@emedharbor.edu

David Tanen, M.D., FAAEM, FACMT

Associate Director, Residency Training Program

Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

dtanen@emedharbor.edu

Juliana Tolles, M.D., M.H.S

Faculty

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

juliana.tolles@gmail.com

Denise Whitfield, M.D.

Emergency Medicine Services Faculty

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

denise.whitfield@gmail.com

Andrea Wu, M.D., MMM, FACEP

Director, Adult Emergency Department

Co-Director, ED Administration Fellowship

Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor

awu@emedharbor.edu

Kabir Yadav, M.D., M.S., M.S.H.S., FACEP

Faculty, UCLA CTSI Research Data Repository

Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine

kabir@emedharbor.edu

Kelly D. Young, M.D., MS, FAAP

Director, Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship

Health Sciences Clinical Professor

kyoung@emedharbor.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Robert Hockberger, M.D., FACEP

Department Chair Emeritus

Professor of Emergency Medicine

hock@emedharbor.edu

Diane Birnbaumer, M.D., FACEP

Emeritus Senior Clinical Educator

Professor of Emergency Medicine

dianeb@emedharbor.edu

Wendy Coates, M.D., FACEP

Emeritus Senior Education Specialist
Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine

coates@emedharbor.edu

Stan Inkelis, M.D., FAAP

Emeritus Professor of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Health Sciences Clinical Professor of Pediatrics

inkelis@emedharbor.edu

James Niemann, M.D., FACEP

Emeritus Senior Faculty

Professor of Emergency Medicine-in-Residence

niemann@emedharbor.edu

Clinical Faculty

Zahir Basrai, M.D.

Alex Berk, M.D.

Jonathan Birnbaum, M.D.

Diane Birnbaumer, M.D.

Manny Celedon, M.D.

Wendy Coates, M.D.

Marc Cohen, M.D.

Amy Douglas, M.D.

Lourdes Escolona, M.D.

Colin Hoff, M.D.

Mike Maruska, M.D.

Bobby Missaghi, M.D.

James Niemann, M.D.

Eleanor Oakley, M.D.

Jonathan Osgood, M.D.

Neil Patel, M.D.

Robert Peterson, M.D.

Charles "Dan" Schnorr, M.D.

Alyssa Scott, M.D.

Patrick Shanovich, M.D.

Pranav Shetty, M.D.

Sonia Simms, M.D.

Thomas Solomon, M.D.

Shirley Tung, M.D.

Richard Washofsky, M.D.

Joyce Wang, M.D.

Curtice Wong, M.D.