Contact

Harbor-UCLA Department of Emergency Medicine

Executive Leadership

Amy Kaji, MD, PhD, FACEP
Interim Chair
akaji@dhs.lacounty.gov

Madonna Fernandez-Frackleton, MD, FACEP
Vice Chair, Education
madfernandez@dhs.lacounty.gov

Andrea Wu, MD, MMM, FACEP
Vice Chair, ED Operations
awu3@dhs.lacounty.gov

Kabir Yadav, MD, MS, MSHS, FACEP
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
kyadav@dhs.lacounty.gov

Chairs Emeritus

Roger Lewis, MD, PhD
Chair, 2013-2020
rlewis@dhs.lacounty.gov

Robert Hockberger, MD
Chair, 1988-2013
rhockberger@dhs.lacounty.gov

Rotating Students

Jeanne Austin
Medical Student Coordinator
jaustin@dhs.lacounty.gov

Manpreet Singh, MD, MBE
Clerkship Director
masingh@dhs.lacounty.gov

Residency Leadership

Christiane Roeder-Sanchez
Program Coordinator
croeder-Sanchez@dhs.lacounty.gov

Cheyenne Jordan
Assistant Program Coordinator
cjordan@dhs.lacounty.gov

Madonna Fernandez-Frackleton, MD, FACEP
Program Director
madfernandez@dhs.lacounty.gov

Fellowship Program Directors

Kelly D. Young, MD, MS, FAAP
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director
kyoung3@dhs.lacounty.gov

Timothy Jang, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
tjang@dhs.lacounty.gov

Yiju Teresa Liu, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
tliu@emedharbor.edu

Nichole Bosson, MD, MPH, FAEMS
EMS Fellowship Director
nbosson@dhs.lacounty.gov

Address and Location

Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
1000 W Carson St, Box 21
Bldg D-9
Torrance, CA 90502

(424) 306-5400 Phone

We are located in Building D9 directly across from the Surgery / Emergency building