Contact

Harbor-UCLA Department of Emergency Medicine

Executive Leadership

Craig Goolsby, MD, MEd, MHCDS, FACEP
Chair
cgoolsby@dhs.lacounty.gov

Amy Kaji, MD, PhD, FACEP
Executive Vice Chair
akaji@dhs.lacounty.gov

Madonna Fernandez-Frackleton, MD, FACEP
Vice Chair, Education
madfernandez@dhs.lacounty.gov

Andrea Wu, MD, MMM, FACEP
Vice Chair, ED Operations
awu3@dhs.lacounty.gov

Kabir Yadav, MD, MS, MSHS, FACEP
Vice Chair, Academic Affairs
kyadav@dhs.lacounty.gov


Chairs Emeritus

Amy Kaji, MD, PhD, FACEP
Interim Chair 2020-2022
akaji@dhs.lacounty.gov

Roger Lewis, MD, PhD
Chair, 2013-2020
rlewis@dhs.lacounty.gov

Robert Hockberger, MD
Chair, 1988-2013
rhockberger@dhs.lacounty.gov


Rotating Students

Jeanne Austin
Medical Student Coordinator
jaustin@dhs.lacounty.gov

Manpreet Singh, MD, MBE
Clerkship Director
masingh@dhs.lacounty.gov

Residency Leadership

Christiane Roeder-Sanchez
Program Coordinator
croeder-Sanchez@dhs.lacounty.gov

Madonna Fernandez-Frackleton, MD, FACEP
Program Director
madfernandez@dhs.lacounty.gov

David Burbulys, MD, FACEP, FAAP
Associate Program Director
dburbulys@dhs.lacounty.gov

Adedamola Ogunniyi, MD
Associate Program Director
aogunniyi@dhs.lacounty.gov

Ryan Pedigo, MD
Associate Program Director
rpedigo@dhs.lacounty.gov

David Tanen, MD
Associate Program Director
dtanen@dhs.lacounty.gov


Fellowship Program Directors

Timothy Horeczko, MD, MSCR, FACEP, FAAP
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellowship Director
thoreczko@dhs.lacounty.gov

Timothy Jang, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
tjang@dhs.lacounty.gov

Yiju Teresa Liu, MD
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Co-Director
tliu@emedharbor.edu

Nichole Bosson, MD, MPH, FAEMS
EMS Fellowship Director
nbosson@dhs.lacounty.gov

Address and Location

Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
1000 W Carson St, Box 21
Bldg N-14
Torrance, CA 90502

(424) 306-5400

For all patient care inquiries, please contact
Harbor-UCLA Medical Center
424-306-4000

We are located in Building N-14, on the north side (Carson Street), mid-campus